C.L. WELLS

Monthly Archives: July 2017

For those craving a good, old-fashioned mystery or a clean read for their child!    “An endearing series perfect for fans of Nancy Drew!”     Twelve-year-old Samantha Wolf, and her best friend Ally, are excited to spend part of their summer break in the mountains of Montana. But unbeknownst to them, Hollow Inn is bathed in mystery and legend. After arriving, they soon discover that things are not going well for Sam’s Aunt and Uncle, who own the Inn. There’s vandalism, ghostly sightings, and rumors of lost treasures. Determined to help, Sam and Ally embark on a challenging journey to discover the truth. Read the whole Samantha Wolf Mysteries series, now an Amazon bestseller!   “I bought this and read it to see if it would be a good book for my nieces. It now sits on the shelf right along side the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, and Encyclopedia Brown collections.” … click here to read the full article.

About the Book After duty as an ambulance driver in World War I, Ellie Morgan returns to Chicago to take up her share of the work in her grandparents’ department store. Ellie doesn’t want to alienate her family or disappoint them, but despite a six year effort to settle in, she feels increasingly trapped in store routine. Meanwhile, her grandmother urges her to marry a local politician and help him succeed in his chosen field. Ellie’s grandfather, however, wants to see her happy and independent. “Go West, young woman, go west,” he advises paraphrasing a popular quotation of the day. So with Granddad’s help, Ellie secures a job on a ranch in Colorado and sets out to prove that she has the necessary character to succeed at a third vocation. When Aldon Leitzinger meets Ellie’s train in Clifton Colorado, he introduces himself as the foreman of the ranch. But the … click here to read the full article.

Scroll To Top