C.L. WELLS

Posts Tagged: Fiction

  About the Book You never escape your past Andi Lloyd is more comfortable than most with interstellar travel, but she’s not prepared for the perils and peculiarities of a world she has all but forgotten—the planet Earth. As the Surveyor undergoes repairs, her brother August receives a message with news that will send both of them across the world to a place he never wanted to visit again. Neither of them are prepared to be thrust into a world of political intrigue amid the tangled forests and crumbling ruins of Austria. They aren’t prepared to encounter wild animals and endure cross-country hikes. And they definitely aren’t prepared to face it all alone. But despite the dangers they must press on into the unknown to find a way to save Andi’s life, to decide the fate of Earth itself—and to rescue a lonely girl who just happens to be their … click here to read the full article.

For those craving a good, old-fashioned mystery or a clean read for their child!    “An endearing series perfect for fans of Nancy Drew!”     Twelve-year-old Samantha Wolf, and her best friend Ally, are excited to spend part of their summer break in the mountains of Montana. But unbeknownst to them, Hollow Inn is bathed in mystery and legend. After arriving, they soon discover that things are not going well for Sam’s Aunt and Uncle, who own the Inn. There’s vandalism, ghostly sightings, and rumors of lost treasures. Determined to help, Sam and Ally embark on a challenging journey to discover the truth. Read the whole Samantha Wolf Mysteries series, now an Amazon bestseller!   “I bought this and read it to see if it would be a good book for my nieces. It now sits on the shelf right along side the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, and Encyclopedia Brown collections.” … click here to read the full article.

This romantic suspense is on preorder from now through May 18th! Go get your copy and be sure to leave a review when you’re finished reading it. It’s currently available exclusively on Amazon! She didn’t choose loneliness. Sherice is in hiding and trusts only one soul in the world, a black lab named Jazz. All her barriers begin to crumble when a nosy house-sitter peeps through her privacy fence. As events spin out of Sherice’s control, she has to learn to trust, or risk losing the life she so carefully built. C.L. Wells is a JANE-OF-ALL-TRADES, with a passion for writing and animals. She lives in Topeka, Kansas with her family, which includes a fat doggie who is not named Toto and a cat who moonlights as an escape artist. Feel free to ask her about the ‘escape artist.’ She plans to write about it someday. She would love hearing … click here to read the full article.

Just yesterday, I finished listening to the audible version of The Shack by Wm. Paul Young. After reading through some of the blogs and opinions on this book, I had no choice but to write my own. I’ll admit I listened to this during a time I’ve been particularly angry with God. I didn’t want to buy the book. I kept hovering my cursor over it, telling myself I didn’t want it. Truly, I did not want it. But, for some reason, I felt compelled. I got three books that day and I didn’t listen to this one first. If you haven’t read this book yet and don’t like spoilers then I would stop right here. Go read it or listen to it and then come back. Notice I didn’t say to go watch the movie. Never watch the movie first. Books rule, plain and simple. Again, I don’t want to ruin … click here to read the full article.

Of Buds And Blossoms, Seasons of Love Book 3                       BLURB Librarian Chloe McAlister finds solace in her books—and hats—but doesn’t know where to turn when her longtime crush gets engaged. On a whim, she signs up for a speed-dating mixer and convinces her best friend, Dill Thomas, to attend. All goes as planned until she realizes Dill means more to her than she thought … and he goes and falls for someone else. This 10,000-word short story is perfect for your lunch break, workout, or while you wait in line at the mall. Read it today to experience a hint of spring any time of the year! EXCERPT “Is the beard a deal breaker? Serious question here.” Chloe raised her brows. “Hm?” “Do you like me rugged or clean? Be honest, I can take it.” Dill had never cared … click here to read the full article.

The Secret of Camp Whispering Pines GET IT FOR FREE! Read this fun mystery as a stand-alone, or start with book #1  The Mystery Of Hollow Inn for only .99! (all of my books are free with Kindle Unlimited!)   What could be better than hiking, swimming, and horseback riding? Having a mystery to solve, of course! When Sam and Ally go off to summer camp together, they discover the secrets of Camp Whispering Pines. Set in the beautiful, rugged mountains of the Pacific Northwest, the clues are slowly revealed and it’s up to the two girls to figure it out. New friendships are formed, while at the same time enemies lurk nearby. The closer they get to uncovering the truth behind the camp, the further they are pushed into danger and deceit. Can Sam and Alley put all of the pieces together before it’s too late? Follow them on … click here to read the full article.

Embracing the Anachronisms ~ Guest post by Rachel Rossano “An anachronism is a chronological inconsistency in some arrangement, especially a juxtaposition of person(s), events, objects, or customs from different periods of time.” – Wikipedia I love history. Since I was a child, I would pore over tomes of paintings, accounts of long ago events, and maps. Listening to my father’s retellings of his research for his doctrinal thesis or discussing the reasons someone’s representation of the past was wrong, I would collect facts and ideas and store them for later. In my teenage years, I was completely fascinated with Henry the VIII of England and the whole dynasty he was trying to preserve by divorcing, beheading, and out living his wives. In my young adult years, it was World War II that drew my interest. My nose was always in a book. All that said, I bet you are surprised … click here to read the full article.

  Franky A. Brown started writing her Jane Austen retellings in May 2015. She started with Pride and Butterflies, then None But You. Now she’s published Emma’s Match a retelling of Emma by Jane Austen. In Franky’s retelling, Emma is a designer who’s business is struggling, but she’s never failed at anything and she doesn’t plan to fail here either. Can she walk the line between friendship and love or will she lose the only man she has ever loved? About the Book Emma Wallace has a plan up her sleeve to save her struggling design business, but not a clue what do to about the man who has her heart. Stealing a kiss from Will Knight years ago ended in an embarrassment she didn’t want to repeat. But when a popular new designer in town starts taking her clients and has eyes on Will, too, Emma decides it’s time … click here to read the full article.

Hey, everyone. I have an extra special announcement for you! My mom published her first book! The Secret Meadow is a short story and great for kids of all ages, including the ones with wrinkles! Available on Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes And many other fine locations. For a specified time, you can buy The Secret Meadow for .99! When Billy left to go fishing, he didn’t know he would be the catch of the day. Billy Clark had spent the last two years learning to depend on no one but himself. When he’s kidnapped, he doubts his parents will even care. Now, whatever future he has is in the hands of a stranger. Even Billy isn’t prepared for what the man has in mind.   With her head in the clouds and her feet soaking in Epsom salt, you can be sure this new author will leave you wanting … click here to read the full article.

Hi, everyone. Please join me in welcoming David Millican as we celebrate his new release, Frontier Preacher. At the end of this blog, you will find all David’s information, including some ways to win fun prizes.  But first, prepare your heart and read David’s true story. Thanks for sharing your story, David. Congrats on your book! Guest post: by David A. Millican III I have never told this story before. There are many reasons I have kept it a secret but it has come to a point where I feel the need to share it. It was a hundred and two degrees with what felt like a thousand percent humidity as we tracked through the ancient forests. Our guide, a flat nosed Montagnard with a slight orange tinge to his hair hacked away at the overgrown forest in front of us. The cultural attaché from the government trailed behind us clucking … click here to read the full article.

Scroll To Top